

2025 Hiring Anniversaries



The following members of the Lake County Sheriff's Office are celebrating service anniversaries in **February 2025.** We commend them for their years of service to the Sheriff's Office and to the citizens of Lake County.

TWENTY-SEVEN YEARS Lt. Larry Harpster

TWENTY-SIXYEARS Sgt. Robert Harps, Deputy Donovan Buchs

TWENTY-ONE YEARS

EIGHTTEEN YEARS

NINE YEARS

Dispatcher Adam LaSota

Lt. Benjamin Longbons

Detective Steven Ross

SEVEN YEARS Correction Officer Jordan Justice

FIVE YEARS Deputy Juan Rodriguez

THREE YEARS Deputy Jack Cappabianca, Correction Officer Nick Janecek

Correction Officer Ryan Smith

TWO YEAR Correction Officer Richard Novak

ONE YEAR Correction Officer Devin Diekmann, Cook Joyce Stefanik

January 2025

TWENTY-SIX YEARS Clerk Alicia Summers
TWENTY-TWO YEARS Captain Eric Vanjo

TWENTY-ONE YEARS Correction Officer Timothy Akey SEVENTEEN YEARS Lieutenant Matthew Darone

FIFTEEN YEARS Cook Sharon Borris

TEN YEARS Deputy Dustin Majewski, Deputy Dan Glasier

EIGHT YEARS Lieutenant Ryan Kirschner FIVE YEARS Deputy Edwin Figueroa

FOUR YEARS Correction Officer Johnta Gaston, Correction Officer Cody Layman,

Correction Officer Garrett Mason

THREE YEARS Officer Hunter Kochy, Deputy Joshua Robertson,

Deputy James Fitzgerald

TWO YEARS Correction Officer Frank Soukop, Correction Officer Cassandra Sellers,

Correction Officer David Bainton, Deputy Sheriff Sean Pitrelli

ONE YEAR Correction Officer Robert Jefferson

Part-Time

FORTY-TWO YEARS Deputy Al Ward THIRTY-SIX YEARS Deputy Sruly Wolf

December 2024

FORTY-FOUR YEARS Deputy Dale Pohto

TWENTY-EIGHT YEARS Capt. Dan Bachnicki, Deputy Joe Basco

TWENTY-SIX YEARS Dispatcher Eric Higham

TWENTY-FOUR YEARS Correction Officer Michael Cayen

TWENTY-TWO YEARS
TWENTY-ONE YEARS
NINETEEN YEARS
EIGHTTEEN YEARS
Dispatcher Jamie Shahan
Chief Deputy Robert Izzo
IT Specialist Michael Legan
Deputy William Leonello

TEN YEARS Sgt. Officer Christopher Ward, Correction Officer Diana Marino

NINE YEARS Dispatcher Molly Church
EIGHT YEARS Deputy Christopher Cichon

SIX YEARS Deputy Jessica Holt

FIVE YEARS Correction Officer Michele Anderson,

FOUR YEARS Deputy Bryant Matthews, Deputy Andrew Nye, Correction Officer Phillip

Kline, Correction Officer Nigel Arnold, Dispatcher Sarah McCullough Deputy Stuart Edmonds, Correction Officer David Meadows, LPN Kerry

Collins-Moore, Corrections Officer Payton Hanas, Correction Officer Max

Hammers

TWO YEARS Corrections Officer Meredith Homerick, Corrections Officer Christopher

Glennon

ONE YEAR Dispatcher Nicholas Federico

November 2024

THREE YEARS

TWENTY-SIX YEARS Assistant Clerical Administrator Melissa Kulchock

TWENTY-FIVE YEARS
TWENTY-FOUR YEARS
TWENTY-THREE YEARS
Lt. Martin Bontrager
Deputy Dave Doughty
Sgt. John Kelley

SIXTEEN YEARS Correction Officer Matthew Greig

TEN YEARS Sgt. Angela King

EIGHT YEARS Dispatcher Jennifer Henry, Sergeant Amanda Cook

SEVEN YEARS Lt. Samer Musleh, Sgt. Christopher Newell

SIX YEARS Sgt. Michael Suschak, Deputy Robert Niemi, Deputy Joseph Samac

FIVE YEARS Deputy Thomas McClurkin

FOUR YEARS

Sergeant Dana Fearing, Cook Rachel McFarland

Correction Officer Sarah Yeckley, Nurse David Pinkham,

Deputy Louis Peterlin, Correction Officer Coretta Curlee

Compation Officer Flies Binners Compation Officer Issuers Is

ONE YEAR Correction Officer Elias Pizzaro, Correction Officer Jeremy Legg,

Correction Officer Kurtis Moorehead

Part-time

THREE YEARS RN Diane Snow

October 2024

THIRTY-FIVE YEARS Deputy Donald Durst

TWENTY-FOUR YEARS
TWENTY YEARS
NINETEEN YEARS
Correction Officer Melissa Chernis
Deputy/Range Master Jeffrey Belle
Correction Officer Paul Sansalone

TWELVE YEARS Clerk Edna Perez FOUR YEARS RN Kristina Morse

THREE YEARS Sergeant Brandon Joint, Clerk Sarah West,

Dispatcher Chelsea Hounshell, Deputy James Fogarty

TWO YEARS Correction Officer Nathan Cawrse, Correction Officer Jeff Kelleher,

School Safety Officer Mark Richl

ONE YEAR Correction Officer Desean Taylor, Clerk Mikayla Long

Part-Time:

FOURTEEN YEARS Deputy Thomas Cotter TWO YEARS Nurse Diana Snow

September 2024

THIRTY-THREE YEARS Deputy Michael Reed

THIRTY YEARS Lt. Michele Prather, Correction Officer Daniel Hess

TWENTY-FOUR YEARS Correction Officer Christopher Rohrbaugh

EIGHTTEEN YEARS Sgt. Monica Patterson
TEN YEARS Lieutenant Zachary Ropos
NINE YEARS Correction Officer Sean Szpak

EIGHT YEARS Sgt. Jackie Tracz SEVEN YEARS Brandy Catanese

SIX YEARS Correction Officer Ryan Trumble
FOUR YEARS Correction Officer Colton Tackett
THREE YEARS Correction Officer Jared Boosinger,

Correction Officer Chrystian Balint, Deputy Tony Osap,

Clerk LynnAnn Findley-Smith,

ONE YEAR Correction Officer Connor Green, Deputy Pat Donaldson

Part-Time

THREE YEARS Deputy Paul Wilson

August 2024

THIRTY-SIX YEARS Sergeant Keith Chaffee TWENTY-ONE YEARS Captain Scott Simpson

TEN YEARS Lieutenant Bryan Bowen, Deputy Dominic Hren

SEVEN YEARS Correction Officer Mary Solivan

FIVE YEARS Deputy Taylor Tekavic, Corrections Officer Regina Dublin
THREE YEARS Deputy Kayla Vandervort, Correction Officer Brittany Pacholke

TWO YEARS Correction Officer Austin Tuttle
ONE YEAR Correction Officer Cole Sundquist

July 2024

THIRTY-SIX YEARS Dispatcher Dale Few Sergeant Annie Lerman

SIX YEARS Sergeant Andrew Munk, Deputy Garrett Stefancin

FIVE YEARS Dispatcher Sydney Russell FOUR YEARS Deputy Brandon Savage

THREE YEARS Sergeant William Anderson, Corrections Officer Faith Koran,

Deputy Luke Grgic

TWO YEARS Corrections Officers Wytavious Stanford

June 2024

TWENTY-FIVE YEARS Detective Corey Svagerko, Deputy James Wheeler

TWENTY-ONE YEARS Dispatcher Sue Furman

EIGHTTEEN YEARS Lt. Kevin Raico

TEN YEARS Correction Officer Dawn Brown EIGHT YEARS Sergeant Matt Pepperney

FIVE YEARS Corrections Officer Brian Sutyak, Deputy Justin Nevison

FOUR YEARS Correction Officer Randy Hibbard

THREE YEARS Dispatcher Cheyenne Earl, Correction Officer Jeremy Havens

TWO YEARS Deputy Charles Gaylog

ONE YEAR Clerk Ashley Coleman, Correction Officer Dakota Martin, Correction

Officer Sydney Hahner, HR Clerk Stephanie Gould, Cook Michelle Cell,

Deputy Don Ticel

May 2024

TWENTY-SEVEN YEARS Correction Officer David Keller

TEN YEARS

Dispatcher Breanne Wigand, Deputy Shane Hopp
SIX YEARS

Sergeant Bryan Bryan Pate, Clerk Suzanne Middendorf
FIVE YEARS

Clerk Kathleen Ladovich, Deputy Justin Nevison

THREE YEARS Correction Officer Robert Rorhrbaugh

TWO YEARS Deputy Matthew Arko

ONE YEAR Deputy Bucyrus Palo, Correction Officer Ramon Mercado

April 2024

TWENTY-NINE YEARS Dispatcher Dee Cichon TWENTY-THREE YEARS Sqt. Kelli Stakich

NINE YEARS IT Services Director Kevin Fogle

SIX YEARS Purchasing/Billing Clerk Ian Reutschi, Deputy Matthew Phillips

FOUR YEARS Deputy Kyle Kulisek, Correction Officer Sam Long

TWO YEARS Correction Officer Caleb Haynes, Correction Officer Ryan Kelley,

Correction Officer Derek Moser

March 2024

TWENTY-SEVEN YEARS Capt. Pat Paterson, Correction Officer Mark Thompson,

TWENTY-FIVE YEARS Correction Officer Mario Eldridge

FOURTEEN YEARS Lori Gladding, Administrative Support Services Administrator

TEN YEARS Michelle Shirk (Admin Assistant to the Sheriff)

NINE YEARS Correction Officer Jason Harm, Dispatcher Lara Scott SEVEN YEARS IT Specialist Marie Getch, Dispatcher Alexa Trumble

THREE YEARS Sergeant Danielle Trumble Correction Officer Guy Battaglia,

Correction Officer Michael Ryan

TWO YEARS Deputy Taya Workum-Byers, Clerk Amanda Foit-Francis,

Correction Officer Kevin Moore

ONE YEAR Detective Matt Byers, Clerk Hailey Condon

Part-Time

ELEVEN YEARS

TEN YEARS

SIX YEARS

Clerk Debbie Fabian, CCW
Dispatcher Lou DiMattia
Clerk Helena Lorence

FOUR YEARS Court Services Deputy David Fioritto

TWO YEARS Correction Officer David Crim